Yoga Exercises For Back Pain Relief

With constant practice, these exercises will get rid of back pain permanently.

The Bridge Pose
The Half Spinal Twist
Supine Spinal Twist
The Downward-Facing Dog


Lower Back Pain Exercises
Standing hamstring stretch
Quadruped arm/leg raise
Gluteal stretch
Cat and Camel
Pelvic tilt
Partial curl
Extension exercise
Side Plank

For back pain: option 2

  • Frog Pose
  • Butterly Pose
  • Thread and Needle Pose
  • Happy Baby Pose
  • Low Lunge
  • Crescent Lunge
  • Half Pigeon Pose
  • Double Pigeon Pose

To reduce lower back pain, tension and stiffness
Butterfly Pose
Bridge Pose
Cat Pose
Cow Pose
Cobra Pose
Downward Facing Dog Pose
Locust Pose
Pigeon Pose
Triangle Pose

Beginner Yoga Poses
Mountain Pose
Warrior II Pose
Side Angle Pose
Tree Pose
Easy Pose
Child’s Pose
Cat Pose
Cow Pose
Cobra Pose
Downward Facing Dog Pose
Upward Facing Dog Pose
Bridge Pose
Corpse Pose

Yoga to reduce belly fat
Cobra Pose
Bow Pose
Boat Pose
Wind-relieving Pose

The 7 Chakras for Beginners

The seven chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows through.

Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it’s important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. Here’s our quick summary:

1. Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

  • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
  • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

2. Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

  • Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.
  • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
  • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.

  • Location: Center of chest just above the heart.
  • Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

5. Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.

  • Location: Throat.
  • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

  • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).
  • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

7. Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

  • Location: The very top of the head.
  • Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

Source: I strongly recommend visiting the page to get complete information and relevant links on each chakra.